AUDL Will Return To Four Divisions In 2022

December 1, 2021

After a three-division configuration in 2021 due to the pandemic, and with the league expanding to 25 teams, the AUDL will be realigning back to its traditional four division format—the Central, East, South, and West divisions—for the 2022 season. The league is excited to both reintroduce our three Canadian teams back into the East, as well as welcome three expansion teams in the West. 

Each division will have three playoff spots, with the postseason schedule broken into two rounds: a divisional wild card game, and a championship. The winner of each division’s championship game will have the right to represent at 2022 AUDL Championship Weekend. 


Chicago Union
Detroit Mechanix
Indianapolis AlleyCats
Madison Radicals
Minnesota Wind Chill
Pittsburgh Thunderbirds


Boston Glory
DC Breeze
New York Empire
Montreal Royal
Ottawa Outlaws
Philadelphia Phoenix
Toronto Rush


Atlanta Hustle
Austin Sol
Dallas Roughnecks
Raleigh Flyers
Tampa Bay Cannons


Colorado Summit*
Los Angeles Aviators

Salt Lake Shred*
San Diego Growlers
San Jose Spiders
Seattle Cascades

*Indicates expansion team