Jagt Wins Second Straight AUDL MVP

October 5, 2021

For the second straight season, Ben Jagt has claimed the AUDL MVP award by unanimous decision. Jagt becomes the third player in AUDL history to win the MVP award two times, joining Goose Helton and Beau Kittredge. In 2021 Jagt led the league in goals (63), receiving yards (5375), and points played (395), and helped the New York Empire reach the championship game for the second consecutive season.

2021 AUDL MVP voting finish:

  1. Ben Jagt, New York Empire 
  2. Austin Taylor, Atlanta Hustle
  3. Pawel Janas, Chicago Union
  4. Jack Williams, New York Empire
  5. AJ Merriman, DC Breeze

Past AUDL MVP winners: