Ben Jagt Named 2019 AUDL MVP

September 23, 2019

By unanimous decision, Ben Jagt of the New York Empire is the winner of the 2019 AUDL Most Valuable Player award. Jagt becomes the sixth player to win the award in league history. As a leader of the undefeated Empire in 2019, Jagt became the fifth player in AUDL history to register 50 assists and 50 goals in a single regular season. He finished his campaign with a 5-assist, 6-goal, zero turnover showcase performance in the 2019 AUDL Championship Game to help New York win its first title as a franchise. 

2019 AUDL MVP voting finish:

  1. Ben Jagt, New York Empire 
  2. Max Sheppard, Pittsburgh Thunderbirds
  3. Rowan McDonnell, DC Breeze
  4. Travis Dunn, San Diego Growlers
  5. Travis Carpenter, Indianapolis AlleyCats

Past AUDL MVP winners: