San Francisco FlameThrowers Sign Beau Kittredge, Cassidy Rasmussen for 2017

January 18, 2017

Announced in yesterday's Tuesday Toss column, the San Francisco FlameThrowers have signed two-time league MVP Beau Kittredge and 2014 All-AUDL member Cassidy Rasmussen for the 2017 season. The two have won back-to-back championships together over the past two seasons; one with the San Jose Spiders in 2015, and another last season with the undefeated Dallas Roughnecks.

“Last year, I tried to grow the sport with energy, money, and the all-important Jim factor. This year, I will get paid the same as everyone else on the team. This year, I will try to grow the sport with just love, putting together a team of people who want to win, love the sport, and each other,” Kittredge said of his decision to play with the FlameThrowers, his third team in as many seasons.

San Francisco was not lacking for talent in 2016, as they finished first in the West Division with an 11-3 regular season record before being eliminated by the Seattle Cascades in the playoffs by a score of 23-17. The FlameThrowers will return 2016 All-AUDL member and defensive specialist Greg Cohen—who won back-to-back AUDL titles alongside Kittredge with the Spiders in 2014 and 2015—as well as third year team captain Lucas Dallmann.