Austin Sol Announce Full 2017 Roster

February 6, 2017

Today the Austin Sol announced their official roster for the 2017 season. The list includes 33 players, 14 of which are newcomers to the team. Austin finished the 2016 regular season 7-7, failing to qualify for a playoff spot due to a tiebreaker with the Atlanta Hustle.

On offense, the team notably returns the unparalleled lefty handling lineup of Ryan Purcell, Jeff Loskorn, and Chase Cunningham. The trio combined for 150 assists during the 2016 season, helping lead the Sol offense to 25.5 goals per game, good for sixth in the league.

The top two defenders from last season—Michael Matthis and Lucky Mosola—are also back for the 2017 season. They paced an energetic-but-inexperienced group the held opponents to 20 goals or fewer in just two games in 2016.

Below is the entire player list. Bold indicates first year with team.

Name Number
Mitchell Bennett 00
John Cecil 1
Jerrod Wolfe 2
Michael Matthis 3
Michael Hays 4
Jeff Loskorn 5
Carlos Vargas 6
Jake Reinhardt 7
Matthew Bierschenk 8
Carson Wilder 9
Lucky Mosola 10
Nathan Sany 11
Andrew Walch 12
Nash Mock 13
Chris Brooks 16
Brett Gramann 18
Ethan Pollack 19
Chase Cunningham 20
Elliott Moore 21
Jason Schafer 22
Kyle Henke 23
Rory Orloff 24
Mick Walter 26
Brandon Dial 27
Victor Bautista 28
Logan Kinney 29
Paul Starkel 32
Ryan Purcell 33
Doug Richardson 34
Aubrey Davis 40
Jason Best 44
Johnny Frohlichstein 47
Caleb Denecour 49
Kamron Daftari 52

The following are the top 10 plays from the Sol last year.